the gardener.

the pulse in my veins only exaggerates
the dissonance i feel
between my mind and my soul.

oh, how beautifully they intertwine
to create this uniqueness of mine.

but oh, how they fight and wear me down
in the night.

this depression that stems from anxiety
this sadness that blooms from worry;
it never feels as if one is without the other
and they entangle me until i feel
feeble and hopeless

and the water overflows from my eyes
only to help them fester and grow-
those negative flowers of my soul

i’m in desperate search of the divine gardener
to help set me free from my entanglement.

i know the gardener is good;
i know he is called other names.

i know the gardener is good
for they also call him father and king.

Leave a Reply

